A tale of two cars

My owner seems to like me.

We’ve been together for just over 10 years now and do get on pretty well. True I don’t set the world on fire in terms of looks, but my forest green is really quite handsome, and when I look around the car park I seem to have a rather special type of registration number – nice to be different.

I do sometimes wonder whether my owner would prefer something more like this, but there’s no such sign. Maybe he’d be just as happy to straighten the odd dent or two, fix the air-conditioning, and – perhaps – upgrade my non-functioning cassette player to an ipod dock – but – let’s not get too carried away.

If I had to sum things up I suppose what my owner really appreciates is that my all-round reliability – and flexibility – has spared him the onerous task of finding a replacement…

2 thoughts on “A tale of two cars

Leave a Reply

