Champs – St Peters

A recent Saturday afternoon. Driving home with the Christmas tree between us. Radio 2 on. And a gentle track played that made me think ‘ooh’.

I duly noted enough to be able to listen to the progamme again, online. Except that I left it longer than the regulation one week. Meaning that I had to try email:

Normally you have very good track-listings – but in this case I couldn’t find what I was after.

Perhaps this email can help ?

Enquiry about music played on Dermot O’Leary show.

1 December – would have been at around the time of 1545.

Really interesting / unusual song that caught my ear – and which I intended to follow up by listening again – but left it too late.

It sounded almost like church music in parts – if that helps to narrow it down !

I was a little discouraged to get an auto-reply along the lines of not guaranteeing a reply due to high volume received, and that track-listings are readily available. However a couple of days I got a three-word reply that enabled me to locate this:

Dermot O’Leary clearly likes them: here they are being interviewed and playing live.

Leave a Reply

