Film music: Rush

I’m quite fond of Canadian rock trio Rush, but this post concerns the 2013 film. It’s about the rivalry between James Hunt and Niki Lauda in the Formula One season of 1976. I have no interest in that particular sport but was still able to appreciate a well-made film about two notable individuals.

As is often the way I found myself alone in the cinema during the end credits. The accompanying music was terrific, although youtube doesn’t quite do justice to how I heard it in the cinema

I’m not into film music as a genre so hadn’t heard of composer Hans Zimmer, whose recent credits also include Dark Knight and Inception. While searching on youtube I came across Lost But Won

Leave a Reply

