Mary Ann Hobbs / Moonface

I’ve started to tune in to Cerys Matthews’ Sunday morning show on 6-Music quite regularly. This in turn has introduced me to Mary Ann Hobbs who’s on just before. Mary actually has the 0700-1000 slot on both Saturday and Sunday, and can be relied on to play a really good selection of music.

In particular Mary played this on 24 November. I noted it down as Moo Face but as that didn’t yield what I was looking for I checked the show’s tracklist, directing me to a more accurate path

As usual I know nothing about Moonface but more can be found here

Leave a Reply

