In the days before youtube and blogging…

…I must have heard Sand, performed by Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazelwood, on Sounds of the 60s. I would have thought ‘wow’, noted it on a scrap of paper, and put it on the list of songs to investigate.

I only ever heard it that once, several years ago. Nothing recent triggered its memory – other than the general thought that Sounds of the 60s continues to throw up some real gems from time to time – but it did pop into my mind, and I duly re-noted it. This time round I have both a source and an outlet

I came across two interesting covers of this fabulous song. Don’t want to dilute things at this stage, so will drip-feed them in due course.

Leave a Reply

