Nils Frahm

I’m familiar with the uplifting 8-minute brilliance of Says by Nils Frahm because I’ve heard it several times on 6 Music. Many thanks to Mary Ann Hobbs who played it last September, in November, and several times over Christmas.

However I don’t know much about Nils himself, other than what I’ve found on wikipedia, and this informative press release on the Barbican website. Why the Barbican I hear you ask. Well I’ve checked Mr Frahm’s 2014 tour, and currently the only UK date is at said Barbican on 29 October. It’s sold out.

Says reminded me of Tangerine Dream. Just checked them out on youtube, which led me to Klaus Schulze – but that is another story…

Leave a Reply

