2 (interesting versions) from (radio) 2

Yesterday saw long runs in the car accompanied by Radio 2.

Repeat after me: it is the job of Sounds of the 60s to bring you the original versions of familiar songs. In this case I did know there was an earlier version of Tainted Love, even that it came under the tag Northern soul. However I’d never actually heard it, nor could I name Gloria Jones. Video clip selected for – er – historical interest

On the way home Dermot O’Leary played this captivating recent acoustic version of Wonderwall. I’ve no idea who Hurts are (indeed I first searched on Hertz) nor why the clip bears an irritating logo. Such things are surely find-out-able

Leave a Reply

