I Can’t Believe It’s Not Better

My Saturdays are enhanced with plenty of Radio 2. Graham Norton is infinitely better on radio than TV, and I try to catch the ‘I Can’t Believe It’s Not Better’ spot. It’s all done with tongue firmly in cheek, and while there are some absolute stinkers, it’s often the case you get something quirky but good.

You could call these ‘songs that divide opinion’. Around Christmas, for example, we had Greg Lake’s wonderful I Believe In Father Christmas.

This first was a hit in 1987. I’ve just found out that Karel Fialka is Indian-born British

I know and love most of Abba’s 1974 output and so had come across this next one, but it wouldn’t surprise me to learn that many (sadly) don’t know it

Leave a Reply

