Bands that passed me by: Jesus and Mary Chain

I’m fond of indie so there’s perhaps an expectation I’d be familiar with this outfit. I was aware of the band’s name but that’s about it.

They were active from the mid 80s and through the 90s. In the former decade I was travelling, and in the latter I was raising a family. It’s perhaps telling that this song is from 1998. I certainly came across much commercial pop at the time, but indie would have been less accessible.

This was one of those 6-music songs that commanded my attention when Tom Robinson played it a few months back

Leave a Reply

