A song about love

On the same day that Sounds of the 60s played Three Wheels on My Wagon (!), Mary Ann Hobbs played this. I ought to be a fan of PJ Harvey. Huge critical acclaim, indie artist, bit of a rebel – I should know her music much better than I do. I suppose she’s there for me to discover as and when I’m ready.

I adore this song although have no clue what it’s about, and I barely recall its name. The appeal comes purely from musical content – driving rhythm in the guitar, the power and emotion of the vocals

Send His Love to Me is on 1995 album To Bring You My Love

Leave a Reply

