Methodology (3 of 3) – Primal Scream

Or it could be that I’m driving back from a performance of Handel’s Messiah in Bristol. It’s Sunday morning, my car only has FM radio, so 6 Music is out, radio 2 is too dreadful for words on Sundays, leaving me with the wonderful – but geographically limited – Jack FM; tagline ‘playing what we want’. It’s their ‘Pub Classics’ slot and there are some extremely good tunes being played.

One song stands out as strong yet unknown. I do however know the next – Unbelievable by EMF. I’m driving so no writing implements are to hand – I just need to remember Jack FM, Pub Classics, the one before Unbelievable.

I rather like Jack FM’s rolling seven-day search facility. Entering a day and an hour provides an hour’s worth of listings, sufficient for me to finally track this down

Leave a Reply

