Ramsgate – homeward

Driving on a Sunday makes me wish for digital radio in the car so I can listen to 6 Music. Radio 2’s not good at all so I tend to overlook Johnnie Walker’s Sounds of the 70s.

Excellent music was played, including Elton John’s version of Lucy In The Sky, Chicory Tip – Son Of My Father, and – sheepishly – Middle Of The Road – Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep. Absolutely no apologies are needed for playing one of the most perfect pop songs of all times, Mr Walker.

Here’s my pick of what was played last Sunday afternoon. I know the song but don’t think I’d heard this version before. Please also see an earlier blog post by this artist for the original Tide Is High

Leave a Reply

